Bite Beauty: The Multistick

I love Bite Beauty. As a foodie, I appreciate that the ingredients they use are food grade quality, and it doesn’t hurt that the names of the products are food related (#nerd) as well. They’ve recently released a new product called The Multistick, which is supposed to be a 3-in-1 product that you can use on your eyes, cheeks, and lips. The Multistick comes in 18 colors and costs $24 each. You can buy them at Sephora or Sephora.com. The packaging is sturdy and metal with a soft, rubbery texture, and I adore the magnetic closure!

I have this product in 3 colors; Blondie, Cocoa, and Macaroon. The formula is rich, creamy, and pigmented, right on par with other Bite items. I have normal/combination skin, most of my face being normal and the nose area and T-Zone are oily, especially in the summer months.

I’ve worn 2 colors on my face as blush (Macaroon and Blondie) with NYX Angel Veil primer and L’oreal Pro Matte foundation, and I’m pleased with the wear time. I wore it to work (I work around food and drinks) and when I got home 10 hours later, the color wasn’t as pigmented, but definitely still there. While they don’t last all day on my lips (it’s a traditional cream formula), the formula is moisturizing and really easy to apply. Macaroon is a beautiful everyday color for that. I’ve also tried Blondie as a sort of one color eye look, and it worked nicely for that as well. I’m light complected, so it looked somewhat like my skin, but with a hint of natural color. I imagine Cocoa would make an awesome vampy lip color, contour color for the right skin tone, or even eye liner or shadow color, but I have yet to use it.

I personally only found “negative” to this product, and it’s not that big of a deal since I don’t make a habit of sharing cosmetics, but I could see how one might think this product could harbor bacteria. It might be wise to sanitize the surface before applying it directly to the various sections of your face, or you could use a brush, but other than that, I’d rate this a solid 4/5, definitely worth repurchasing when the time comes.

*Sam

 

*DISCLAIMER: I received these products from Influenster to try, but all opinions are my own. I’m disclosing this because I’m cool like that, and lying isn’t nice.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

